Tree Following: September 2015

For more information on Tree Following, take a look at Loose and Leafy.

Haws

Haws

Ivy growing in the hawthorn

Ivy growing in the hawthorn

My tree is on the far left

My tree is on the far left

Blackberries

Blackberries already finished

Willow nearby

Willow nearby

Rosehips in hedgerow below tree

Rosehips in hedgerow below tree

Tree top

Tree top

Haws

Haws

DSC_0889

Sloes growing nearby

It’s been a busy summer and mostly not for good reasons. My mum’s been in hospital for over a month. She has dementia (among other things) and, after a horribly stressful time, she should be moving into a care home very soon. It hasn’t felt like summer at all as, apart from work, I’ve been mostly indoors and our garden and allotment have been badly neglected.

My hawthorn too has been ignored for several weeks. I missed the link window for July, didn’t even manage a post in August, and now I’ve missed the window yet again*. But I popped out to take some photos this morning and was very pleased to see my tree and its hedgerow starting to look autumnal and fruity.

*Hooray! I just checked and the link window is still open 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.