Day 5 #30DaysWild – Sparrowhawk and other creatures

There was a male sparrowhawk at the end of my garden this morning, and, after the kids had gone to school I watched for ages hoping it would return. So that was my 30 Days Wild for today – and very exciting at it’s only the second time we’ve seen one in the garden. But, as I don’t have a picture of it, I took a few photos of creatures on my herbs while I was watching for the sparrowhawk.5DSC_1002

The one above is a mint moth, though not on mint but marjoram, which seems to attract lots of them, while they ignore the mint next to it. Below is a greenbottle on the same plant.

5DSC_1003

And lastly a spider, but I haven’t been able to identify it – please let me know if you can.

5DSC_1008

This entry was posted in birds, Garden Wildlife, gardens, Insects, Mini Beasts, Moths, sparrowhawks, Spiders and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.