Day 4 #30DaysWild – Frogs

2DSC_0971A few weeks ago my 10 year old son and I collected some frogspawn from a local pond, and since then we’ve been watching avidly as it turned into tadpoles then frogs. So today our 30 Days Wild activity was releasing our little frogs back into the wild. 2DSC_0979We chose an area beside a ditch under a hedgein our local playing field, not far from where we found the frogspawn. 2DSC_0989It’s been fun watching their development and I wish I’d done this when my children were younger as it’s been a great way to get them more engaged with nature. We’re already looking forward to next spring.2DSC_0993

This entry was posted in Frogs, frogspawn, Spring, tadpoles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 4 #30DaysWild – Frogs

  1. What a great educational idea!

    Like

Comments are closed.